Skip to content

Michigan Business Tax Effective Until 2032 Some Say

October 10, 2011

The video below by the Michigan Senate Democrats makes a claim that the Michigan Business Tax is still in effect. I emailed Senator Bert Johnson and asked for some evidence to backup his claim. I told him that such a claim was important to conservatives too. I told him that this wasn’t an attempt at a ‘gotcha moment’.  I truly wanted to know the facts so I could show the rest of you.

Below you will see the video where the claims are made and below the video is a link to a PDF of the evidence I was sent from the office of Senator Bert Johnson. I’m not going to offer any comment on the information, because I want it to stand or fall on its own.

Link to evidence.

From → Fiscal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

